Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Monique
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 23, 2018
    To have continental breakfast or water
    Close to the town and beach
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 19, 2018
    A sharp cutting knife for the kitchen. Walls and floors a bit thin. Could hear snorer in room above me.
    Very clean, roomy and comfortable. Full kitchen, clean and well stocked.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018
    Staff was great. Wonderful location.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 13, 2018

    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff

    Nothing. It was really nice
    The location was perfect to take advantage of all of La Jolla’s beaches and shops. The staff was friendly and helpful
    Victor
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phyllis
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 3, 2018

    I would stay here again but would request a room with an updated shower.

    The faucets in the bathtub were not working properly. The cold faucet turned clockwise while the hot turned counter-clockwise. The tub didn't drain properly and the water went completely cold halfway through my shower. I had to turn it off and use only the faucet in order to complete bathing in warm water. The same thing happened to my husband the following morning. When I reported this at the front desk, they indicated the buildings are older and, basically, that's to be expected in an older building.
    Very quiet property in a mostly residential neighborhood, well-situated to restaurants and the beach. The kitchen was stocked with glasses and dishes, which were useful. The room was mostly clean. The pool was beautiful and the pool area was well kept.
    Travelingdaisy
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 2, 2018

    Overall we had a very nice time. The unit is a great location, but the unit needs updating.

    The room/apartment itself was clean but definitely needs to be updated. Just a fresh coat of paint would make a world of difference. Take off the popcorn ceiling and use laminate/pergo flooring instead of the pink carpet. The electrical system also seemed very outdated and there were pieces of tape covering light switches, warning guests not to use them. Dirty baseboards, stained walls. Also, need storage area in bathroom (a shelf, anything. The bedroom is huge but there is a small bed in there - could easily have been a king or two queens. No tv in bedroom. The blinds are cheap and one even fell apart when I tried to open them. The sofa bed was ok, but slants down toward one side. No housekeeping for your stay. No air conditioning, which wasn’t terrible for us during our stay but that could be a problem in July, August or even September!
    The location was great! Walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. It was clean and the staff was very friendly.
    Daniel
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018
    Bathtub strainer was adrift.
    Debbie was very helpful. Boogie boards and rinse off hose were available beside swimming pool. Short walk around the La Jolla Tennis Club got us to the Pacific Ocean waves that we wanted to catch. The Cove was within walking distance. Seals and sea lions were plentiful there, as well as diving birds.
    charlene
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dr Mohamed Eladl
    ae

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 29, 2018

    It was nice

    no room service paid parking (It should be free)
    location Checkin
    Todd
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JeffyC
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phil
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018

    Loved our stay here. Short walk to restaurants and bars. La Jolla 20 min walk away. San Diego 20 mi.

    Nothing
    Home from home. Location. Staff. Area.
    rosanna
    it

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 10, 2018
    There is no air conditioner
    The apartment was big, with a nice patio and a nice view. Clean and in a beautiful area. Really close to the beach.
    janette
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    habib
    fr

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 8, 2018

    excellent place to stay in La Jolla shore, 4 or 5 few minutes away from beach and main street.

    the blinds in bedroom, not enough to block light
    very comfortable bed, large room+living room, nice furniture a bit art-deco style.
    IAN
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 3, 2018

    Comfortable

    Nothing
    Comfortable, clean, convenient for local shops, bars and restaurants.
    No. 8
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 3, 2018

    Great to stay at La Jolla area.

    Wifi is free but it's bit weak.
    Great staff. Room is clean and tidy. They prepared crib for my baby also. So, we all family had relax and good sleep.
Loading reviews...