This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.0
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Deniz
    kr
    9.6
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanne
    gb
    10
    1 January 2018
    Outstanding
    roberto
    it
    9.2
    27 December 2017
    atmospheric place in southern california
    we could not find a very good location for breakfast nearby (but good restaurants for dinner yes). the apartment has a good kitchen, but not so easy to find a good supermarket close to the inn.
    The place is very special and definitely atmospheric. The architecture reminds of a boat, with metal stairs leading from the first floor court, where the pool is located, up to the second floor, where most of the rooms are. We had a beautiful suite, with old fashioned furniture. Recommended!
    Deb
    us
    10
    10 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christopher
    us
    7.9
    1 December 2017
    Dated building but very clean. No air conditioning in rooms.
    Have to pay extra to use hotel parking which isn't included in advertised rate.
    Kent
    ca
    8.8
    27 November 2017
    Hidden Jewel near the beach in La Jolla
    I like to listen to my favorite NPR radio station in the evening and the WiFi seemed to cut out periodically. It was fine for emails, etc. but perhaps inadequate for streaming.
    The location and casual style was perfect for me visiting family for the Thanksgiving holiday. It is just a couple of short blocks from restaurants and the beach. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Highly recommended.
    us
    9.6
    21 November 2017
    Location and suite and kitchen layout
    Emily
    au
    9.6
    7 November 2017
    Fantastic apartment with lovely staff
    The shower was not so good, not much pressure and there was no bath plug.
    Property was very clean and well looked after. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    Julia
    fr
    10
    4 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb
    7.9
    3 November 2017
    Would recommend to everyone. Good clean accommodation.
    nl
    10
    3 November 2017
    Amazing and relaxing stay.
    The rooms were a bit too warm during the summer heat! But luckily there was a powerful fan in the bedroom.
    It was an amazing experience at La Jolla. The apartment was big and spacious, much bigger than we had expected. Very comfortable. Good kitchen facility if you feel like cooking yourself. The personnel are very friendly and helpful. Also the pool was very nice and clean!
    Nina
    ru
    9.6
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    clifford
    gb
    10
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sk
    10
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    gb
    9.6
    6 October 2017
    a longer walk to downtown la jolla along a busy road
    Great service, great location, huge room near a lovely beach
    chrissie
    gb
    5.0
    1 October 2017
    We would definitely stay here again the beach and restaurants were five minute walk.
    Kitchen and bathroom needs updating
    Location and apartment excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.
    gb
    10
    30 September 2017
    Absolutely fabulous; we are planning to stay here again.
    Nithing
    Excellent location for the beach. Lovely & quiet of a night. A short walk away are a small selection of restaurants & bars. If you like surfing; a good selection of hire shops & surf clothing shops also only a short walk away.
    Rachel
    nz
    9.6
    26 September 2017
    Wonderful location very close to beach, cafes. Good size apartment.
    us
    7.5
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carole
    ie
    8.8
    26 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close